AHDB appoints Sector Council members

AHDB appoints Sector Council members

The Agriculture and Horticulture Development Board (AHDB) has made 20 new appointments and re-appointments to its Sector Councils in the Beef and Lamb, Cereals and Oilseeds, Dairy and Pork sectors, following the completion of the ratification process.

AHDB chairman Nicholas Saphir.

The process – run by independent organisation Civica Election Services Limited – reported that 1,586 levy payers voted out of a total registered of 9,228. It reported that no candidate received less than two thirds of the available votes.

Sector Council members were selected on an open, competitive, skills-based process before levy payers, who were registered to vote, were asked if they agreed with the recommended appointments via a yes/no vote.

According to AHDB, the Sector Councils represent the voice of levy payers in the heart of the organisation, deciding which programmes of work are needed to support their sectors, as well as recommending the levy rates needed to fund them.

New members appointed include:

  • Beef & Lamb: Isla Roebuck (processor); Scott Donaldson (auctioneer)
  • Pork: Charlotte Duggleby (processor); Mark Westgarth (processor); Mike Wijnberg (processor)

Member reappointed include:

  • Beef & Lamb: Anne-Marie Hamilton (producer); James Taylor (producer); Paul Unwin (independent)
  • Pork: Rupinder Ashworth (independent); Robin Thompson (producer); William de Klein (processor).

A list of the appointments can be found here.

Previous / Next posts...

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *