New FSA appointments

New FSA appointments

The Food Standards Agency has appointed Roland Salmon to its Board and as chair of the Welsh Food Advisory Committee; the reappointment of Henrietta Campbell to the Board and as chair of the Northern Ireland Food Advisory Committee for a second term, and the extension of Sue Atkinson’s contract to the end of December 2013.

Dr Salmon’s appointment was made by Mark Drakeford AM, Minister for Health and Social Services in the Wesh Government. He will serve an initial three-year term ending in May 2016. Dr Campbell’s appointment was made by Edwin Poots MLA, Northern Ireland Minister for Health Social Services and Public Safety. She will serve a second term ending August 2016. The extension of Professor Atkinson’s contract was agreed by Anna Soubry, Minister for Public Health at the Department of Health.

Jeff Rooker, chair of the FSA, said: ‘I am very pleased at the reappointment of Dr Campbell for a second term. She has made a formidable contribution to the FSA Board and been forensic in ensuring that Northern Ireland’s views are raised in discussion. Roland Salmon brings a powerful display of public service in Wales to the Board and the Welsh Food Advisory Committee. Sue Atkinson’s short extension simply brings her service at the FSA to the norm of six years and we continue to obtain her wise counsel on public health issues.’

Previous / Next posts...

Warning: Undefined variable $nextthumbnail in /home/yandellpublishin/ on line 73

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *