New Year’s Honours

New Year’s Honours

In the New Year’s Honours list Margaret Beckett, the former DEFRA secretary from 2001-2006 has been made a Dame. The Rt Hon. Jim Paice, MP had his knighthood approved back in September following a request from the Prime Minister.

Other industry recipients included OBEs for Dr Robert Ubrecht, deputy scientific director at the Universities Federation for Animal Welfare and Dr Miles Parker, director of strategic evidence and analysis at DEFRA, for improving government science.

Deirdre Hutton received an MBE for services to Dexter cattle as did Kenneth Sharkey for services to agriculture in Northern Ireland.

Previous / Next posts...

Warning: Undefined variable $nextthumbnail in /home/yandellpublishin/ on line 73

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *