Wins for UK meat sector at Food Industry Awards 2023

Wins for UK meat sector at Food Industry Awards 2023

Meat industry products, companies and people were featured prominently amongst the winners and finalists of the 2023 FMT Food Industry Awards, held in London on Tuesday 6th June.

The 2023 FMT Food Industry Awards winners with host Pete Firman.

The annual Food Awards champion innovation, service and great products from different sectors of food production, manufacturing and retailing.

This year’s black-tie dinner and ceremony was hosted by entertainer and magician Pete Firman.

The award for Best Red Meat Product went to Dovecote Park for its Waitrose No. 1 Dry Aged British Beef T-Bone Steak. Meat industry names were also winners of the awards for Best New Product Development and Best Frozen Product.

The FMT Food Industry Awards recognise the best across the UK food industry rewarding organisations, products and suppliers in 16 different categories.

The Food Industry Champion of the Year award went to Minette Batters, president of the National Farmers’ Union (NFU). Batters was recognised for her unfaltering leadership and dedication to the British food and farming sectors, particularly amid some of the most challenging circumstances for the industries in recent times.

Meat industry and allied sector winners were:

Best Trade Organisation – British Frozen Food Federation

Best Ingredients Supplier – Kerry Taste & Nutrition  

Best Machinery / Equipment Supplier – Marel

Best Training Initiative – ABP Talent Academy / Graduate Scheme

Best New Product Development – Marks and Spencer Mini Steak Sandwiches – Scotbeef

Best Frozen Product – Iceland Luxury The Perfect Lamb Leg Joint – Dunbia

Best Bakery Product – Steak and Stilton 6” Pie – Owen Taylor & Sons Ltd

Best Red Meat Product – Waitrose No. 1 Dry Aged British Beef T-Bone Steak – Dovecote Park

Best Poultry Product – Duck Three Bird Roast – Adlington Ltd

Food Retailer of the Year – Aldi

Food Manufacturer of the Year – Linden Foods

Food Industry Champion Award – Minette Batters – president, NFU

To see the full results including other categories click here.

The official 2023 Awards partners:

Previous / Next posts...

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *